Bodega Bay On Saturday

I made my way out about an hours drive from home to Bodega Bay on the hope I’d have some great weather to shoot, but alas, It was cold as hell with only a wisp or two of clouds. I was able to get some great shots of some marine birds though. There was one that just kept walking up and down one of the railings checking me out as if to say “mess with me buddy, and I’ll ruin your coat somethin’ fierce. I’m not too happy with most of my shots because the winds were pretty high. That affected two things: 1) I could not avoid camera shake for tripod shots so I don’t have the sharpness I would like, and 2) My hands were frozen stiff. I probably half-assed a lot of my shooting because I was in a lot of pain. But I stayed out there for a good hour and a half. As I type this, I’m wincing from how sore my finger still are, but, oh well. It was good experience, and I was able to get these.

Leave a Reply

